Independent Electrical Contractors Of Greater Saint Louis

Contact Us



Karl Lederman, Bick Group

First Vice President
Bryan Westmorland, Westmoreland Construction

Second Vice President
Shirley Jordan, WJ Electric

Vice President of Membership
Michael Baldi, Baldi Electric

Dave Westrich, D&E Electric

Lou Schreier, AMF Electric

Director #1
Sharon Tielke, TGB, Inc.

Director #2
Frank Vlasaty, King Innovation

Director #3
Eric Wolff, US Tower Services, Inc

Director #4
Mike Birkel, Birkel Electric

Please feel free to contact the IEC staff

Hours:  8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday
Phone:  (314) 739-4650
Fax:  (314) 739-7530
12704 Pennridge Drive
Bridgeton, MO 63044

For general information email

Sheila Sperla

Executive Director

Sheila has been with IEC since September, 1998, and became Executive Director in May, 2001. Sheila oversees all areas of the IEC St. Louis, including membershp, apprenticeship, political, continuing education and all committees. Sheila deals directly with St. Louis City, St. Louis County and Jefferson County to keep our contractors up to date on the requirements for all municipalities. Sheila is also on the advisory board for Jefferson College. If you have questions about the IEC or would like to become a member feel free to call Sheila or email

Tina Whitebear

Education Manager

Tina has been with IEC since July, 2002. Tina addresses the needs of our students and keeping track of the education records, she is also on the advisory board for Special School District Electrical Division. Tina keeps our students and contractors informed of upcoming happenings at the IEC along with planning our several of our annual functions. Tina coordinates our instructors, labs and continuing education.  Tina plans our yearly Trade Show in May.  To find out more information about the Apprenticeship Program, Trade Show or Continuing Education feel free to call Tina or email .


Contractors contact information as of 11/2013